What wade belt?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What wade belt?

I am just getting into wade fishing I’ve done it in the past but not seriously. I will be mostly wadding out of a boat or yak. I’m looking for a few suggestions on different packs pros and cons. The two I’m looking at are the foreverlast and the H20 express pack. Thanks for any info.

I have had a Wade aid belt for the last ten years and I love mine.

Comment

I've found that when wading, the minimalism approach works best. Granted I haven't been wade fishing in a while, lol take it for what it's worth. I've got an over the shoulder tackle box by Hookset Marine gear, a small belt that holds pliers, and a stringer. Stinky pants has some good gear as well. Don't skimp and get one of those cheap rope stringers either. Get a good one.

Comment

Originally posted by Blake8504 View Post
        I've found that when wading, the minimalism approach works best. Granted I haven't been wade fishing in a while, lol take it for what it's worth. I've got an over the shoulder tackle box by Hookset Marine gear, a small belt that holds pliers, and a stringer. Stinky pants has some good gear as well. Don't skimp and get one of those cheap rope stringers either. Get a good one.
        This. Those fat belts with the tackle box holders dont work at all when you get in over waist deep.

Comment

I agree with the minimalist approach. I use the Magellan Sling Pack. It has been great. Has a place for pliers, stringer, D rings for a net, and 3 compartments (1 of which comes with 2 utility boxes). I keep my jigheads, leader material, etc... in the front pocket, hardbaits and spoons in the 2 utility boxes in the 2nd pocket, and bags of soft plastics in the 3rd pocket. I also agree to buy a decent quality stringer, one that is slick or with a coating of some kind.

Comment

Originally posted by Walker View Post