Gold Tip Traditional arrows

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anybody have thoughts on Gold Tip's traditional shafts? Lancaster has some terrible reviews on their quality. I have a half dozen and they seem alright to me. They're the only arrows I've ever had for my recurve though so I dont have much experience.

I’ve been using GT traditionals almost exclusively for a couple of years now and they’ve been great. There’s better arrows out there for sure, some higher in price. Think about reviews is, you’ll get 1 customer that posts a bad review to probably 100 satisfied customers that don’t put a positive review in.

I’ve shot GT Blems and regular traditional 500s and I’ve been very pleased. I’ve broken a couple on deer and through target practice but for the most part they’re holding up just fine.

Comment

They’ve lasted me for years

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I don’t have any experience with the traditional shaft, but I have a lot with the XT Hunter line of gold tip shafts. I used to shoot them, and they were horrible in spine consistency. They were so bad I had to buy several dozens and put them on a spine tester and sort them into batches that were close. I shot .400 spine, and in any given dozen there were shafts that ranged from about .310 to .390 with most being in the .350-.370 range. Once I started weeding out the real bad ones, my number of “flyers” went waaaaaay down.

Once I learned that all shafts weren’t that way, I switched to FMJ’s, which are all consistent in spine, weight, and straightness, and never looked back!

If the GT Traditional shafts are anything like the XT Hunters were, I’d run as fast as I could! The o my way to tell for sure is to put them on a spine tester.

I doubt I will ever shoot a GT shaft again.

Bisch

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
        Last edited by Bisch; 03-16-2022, 03:08 PM.

Comment

I'm glad I aint good nuff to know the difference!