Announcement

Collapse

TBH Maintenance

Ongoing TBH Website maintenance this evening. Your TBH visit may not be optimal during this service window.
See more
See less

Success Rate at typical day leases?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Success Rate at typical day leases?

Success Rate at typical day leases

I am new to the whole day lease thing, I have only paid for hunting twice in my life and one of those was a positive experience (didn’t take one, but saw many shooters), one not so much.

Trying to evaluate if I want to ever do it again and I would love some insight.

I am just curious what you experienced day lease hunters think the average success rate is for some of your favorite day leases? 25% 10% 2% ???

Thanks!

This is my opinion, and my opinion only.

I think it really depends on the ranch's structure.
    The ranches that charge a daily fee, with no kill fee have always been less successful for me.
    The ranches that charge a smaller daily fee, with a kill fee, have always been better producers, for me.

My conspiracy theory ... the first type makes money if you don't kill. Although they may seem to be helpful, they're not going to tell you where to sit to make sure you get a shot op. The second ranch makes money when you do kill, so they're going to do everything humanly possible to get you in range so you can get a shot.

Take it for what it's worth ... that's my thoughts.

Comment