Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Camera suggestions?(Howard's Secretary) =)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Camera suggestions?(Howard's Secretary) =)

HI!!! This is Howard's secretary and I am thinking about getting into photography and was wondering what camera would be a good one to start out with? Any suggestions or tips would be totally be appreciated!!!

This is the one I found that I liked its not an SLR but its an SLR type.. Fujifilm HS10 10 MP 30x zoom.. Price Range is anywhere btw $500-$700..

Thanks a bunch,
    Lisa

I'm not a camera expert but i'll bump you back to the top so maybe someone can help you. I believe SnakeLover and a few others on here are photographers and might be able to help?

Comment

If it were me and I were starting over again and my budget was what you just mentioned....

I would buy THIS, It does full 1080 HD video and is a DSLR, you could buy other lens as you learn to use the camera...

Comment

There is a newer model I was considering. http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/08/c...s-the-video-o/

Comment

Go to Houston Camera Exchange and buy a used D50 and a lens or two. Then buy David Bush's Nikon D50 book. All for under 500.00

Comment

Originally posted by Howard View Post
            HI!!! This is Howard's secretary and I am thinking about getting into photography and was wondering what camera would be a good one to start out with? Any suggestions or tips would be totally be appreciated!!!

This is the one I found that I liked its not an SLR but its an SLR type.. Fujifilm HS10 10 MP 30x zoom.. Price Range is anywhere btw $500-$700..

Thanks a bunch,
            Lisa
            Nikon D90 - and tell Howard he needs to purchase it for you so that his house pictures can be more clearly seen and then write it off as office expense! See if he goes for that!

Comment

Originally posted by TexaswBOWhunter View Post