Announcement

Collapse

TBH Maintenance

Ongoing TBH Website maintenance this evening. Your TBH visit may not be optimal during this service window.
See more
See less

Help w/Choosing Video Tri-Pod and Treestand Mount

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help w/Choosing Video Tri-Pod and Treestand Mount

I have the video camera pictured. I video'd my 9 & 11 yr olds 1st deer last season. I did great until their shots hit the deer, and then I couldn't contain my excitement to keep the camera still. Lesson has been learned, invest in a tripod for my video camera.

For this season I plan on taking my hunting video experience and kicking it up a notch. There are three things I believe that i need to get my hands on in the next few weeks. I am not looking to break the bank on any of them. Any links or suggestions as to which specific ones your recommend i go with would be greatly appreciated. I am a rookie video'er. I know how to video, transfer to laptop, and transfer to YouTube. I want to learn to edit, add words, add music, and splice three clips into one video. Here are the 3 things I am looking for:

1)A Tri-Pod that fits my camera and is adjustable in a pretty good height range. I want to be able to record at popup window height as well as box stand window height. I see several on eBay for $15-$25, but have no idea which one is compatible with my video camera or capable of be adjustable to the heights that I will need. Any other considerations?

2) A video camera mount that is compatible with a tripod deer stand or a lock on tree stand. Again I'm not sure if the threaded hole on a video camera is a standard size or what?

3)I think I have this one taken care of, but it's video editing software. I am really impressed with TBH'er robbyayala's video work, think I will use the same software as him. Pinnacle Studio HD U V 15. Looks like its $50-$65 on eBay new.

What say you GS Video experts?

Click image for larger version