Bucks?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bucks?

As some of you know, I am still new to deer hunting. I have a question and was hoping GS can help me out here.

T.C. shows two possibly third does (looks to be 2-3 y.o.) during April, May, and some time in June around the feeder, haven't seen any activities since then. I am sure drought has something to do with this. Water tank is about 300 +/- yards from the feeder in the same property line. This may be the reason why the deer activities are less on the t.c. during the summer months.

I've seen many t.c. showing bucks around the feeder during different times from different counties on GS from other members.

I've not seen any bucks on my t.c. now does this mean, I won't see one at all for the whole season or what? I walked around the property when I first bought it and have been looking for rubs, other things for buck's presence, and don't think there's any. I could have overlooked but like I said I am still greenhorn on this whole thing.

I moved the t.c. back to same tree/trails that captured does back during the early months and will go out this weekend to take a look @ what kind of activities my feeder's getting.

Any advice from GS experts to help me lure the bucks out to my property would be greatly appreciated. (Bought mineral block, bags of apple scented acorn rage to mix in with Corn/Milo in the feeder.)

Water tank trough will be put in soon, hopefully this weekend, this is taking longer than I'd like for it to happen but that's to be expected when you buy the raw land with lots of needed improvements done to it.

Does hogs prevent deers from coming in at all? Or they are able to coexist?

I appreciate it! Thanks in advance. Sorry for long read!

Deer don't like being around hogs. Build a feed pen around your feeder and the pigs won't get in and the deer will get the feed you want them to get.

Comment

Originally posted by crazy8 View Post