Bathroom Shower Input

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bathroom Shower Input

I'm asking for input on pre-sloped shower pans. I'm targeting a tile shower base of ~ 36 x 48 or 36 x 60 (standard-ish sizes for pre-fab shower doors).

Who makes the best bases that work with tile shower floor? I've looked at Tile Redi and Schluter systems. Any real life input? I don't need it today so special order is okay as long as it is the best option.

Feel free to let me know if you have any other bathroom remodel tips! I'm planning on adding outlets underneath the vanity, etc.

Thanks!

Wedi is another brand for bases tho i have no experience myself
    following, have a similar project coming up

Comment

Wife decided on a dreamline fiberglass pan instead of tile on the floor. Should make things quicker and cheaper. Ordered and expecting in about a week. Will report back on install. Demo is done!

Comment

Lots of similar products now, but can't go wrong with Schlueter products

Comment

My buddy uses Tile Redi in his remodels, loves them, I think there overpriced. Not keeping that moldy insulation are you? (looks like mold)
          Last edited by Bassdeer; 01-12-2022, 08:07 AM.

Comment

Need more pics on this thread

Comment

Originally posted by Bassdeer View Post
              My buddy uses Tile Redi in his remodels, loves them, I think there overpriced. Not keeping that moldy insulation are you? (looks like mold)
              Of course! Can't see it in the pic but there is a birds nest in there. Dang birds drilled a hole in my siding so I filled it up with spray foam to take care of it temporarily!

Comment

Originally posted by Killer View Post
                My demo assistant! I will never demo another concrete and lathe shower! I'll pay the pros but it is diy for now!

Comment

Originally posted by Killer View Post
                  X2, may be doing similar project, good luck with it.

Comment