Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wade fisherman, check this out. Wade Board.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wade fisherman, check this out. Wade Board.

I will say that I am new to this. I had never salt fished until I moved to this God forsaken sand bar last summer Since then, I have been able to get in a bunch of fishing. I can be out in the kayak or wading in less than 10 minutes from my house. I use lures 90% of the time so taking more than 1 rod is an issue. I saw a wade caddy that someone makes for this but I wanted to make my own. The wade belt is cool bou I would be limited to waste deep ant 2 poles.

Long story short, I found this old, worn out knee board on Craigslist for $10. The 3 rod holder for $11 at a tackle shop, $15 worth hardware and $10 for the screw ball mount and here we go. I did use it yesterday and it does need a few tweaks. I am going to add a cleat on the back so I can put a small weight on a line that will drag behind the board. That will keep it from blowing in front of me when the wind is at my back. I am also wanting to do a water camo paint job on it. That will be just for show though

I could have probably done without drilling all the way through the board for the plugs but I did it and had to deal with it. I was able to stick a piece of 1" PVC through the hole and cut it flush. The whole thing would have taken an hour or so if I had everything here and had not decided to take the knee cushion off. That is the biggest time waster of or this whole thing.

I guess I could have just strapped a crate to it and called it done but where is the fun in that? Anyways, here it is mocked up. I should have the finishing touches done in a week or so.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	76.8 KB
ID:	25013433

Size:	76.8 KB
ID:	25013433

Looks like I'm gonna have to post pics one at a time

Size:	79.6 KB
ID:	24297466

Comment

[ATTACH]611963[/ATTACH]

Comment

[ATTACH]611964[/ATTACH]