Nasty Cull down

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nasty Cull down

Background: I have been an avid hunter for some time and have dabbled in bow hunting here and there but really got into this year because some of my students (I am a student pastor in a small country town) are shooting a lot of bows. I have pretty good knowledge of deer behavior and harvest several each year on MLD land with rifles.

The Spot:
    I found a small wooded area between a field and a large tank that has crazy foot traffic of all kinds on a piece of ranch land. I bought a small blind and set it up 20 yards off of two converging trails, brushing it in really well. I've seen deer every time I go and have already taken a spike in this location.