Finally! (Long Read)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finally! (Long Read)

Well, here is the backstory: I've been bowhunting for almost 30 years. I've killed several bucks that I am very proud of, but never one that would top the magic 125" mark. Don't get me wrong, its not all about the score, but the last several years, I have been more focused on trying to kill mature deer. My biggest deer to date was 130" rifle kill about 5 years ago, but my biggest archery deer was still a 118", very old six point. My wife has killed two 140" deer with her rifle in the last six years on our Frio county lease, a 149" brute 9 point, and a 141" 13 point deer last year. I am very proud that I have a wife that loves to hunt, and that she has had the opportunity to take these awesome deer, but come on honey.......can't you let me in on the big buck action???