california boy gets it done!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

california boy gets it done!!!

Well i can only imagine some of yall read that title and and were a little puzzled lol! But yes im a bowhunter that moved out here two years ago from california. I shot these deer in october, i dont hunt with rifles!! But im finally able to make a post cause im new to the green screen. But i hunt up here in wise county on a friends 15 acre property! I put in a ton of scoutting this year and it paid out for me! I set a tree stand up on a couple trails that these deer travel between propertys! Well being new to hunting whitetails and sitting in a tree stand i had to learn the do and donts lol! I,learned quickly after being busted a couple of times! But the first deer i,killed is a little sppike i mean little i thought it was a big doe until i walked up on him! I was walking out of the stand to go to work and i spot 3 deer in the pasture out front! So being a mule deer and elk hunt i made quick stock idea, wind was perfect off i go! I figured out where these deer are gunna saw a tree i wanted to get to. I knew i wasnt gunna be able to see the deer so, off i go! I was moving belly crawling the last 100 yards get to my tree and i look up and boom they they are! I range the deer i shot 79 yards, drew back s"he" was quarting away set the 80 yard pin on my spot hogg and my bowtech insanity cpxl let out death my gold tip pro hunter arrow, topped with a wacem triton broadhead i squeeze and instintly can tell aweesome arrow i hear loud THWACK now i pull up binos and see the blood pumping good arrow! He runs 50 yards jumps the neighbors fence,goes 20 yards and beds on the edge of the neighbors pond! Now i already talked to all the nieghbors on all sides and told them i waz hunting here and asked if i shot one and they made it on there property if i may have permission to retrieve my animal, yes i have all there pernission! So i hurry up and sneak back up,on this buc