Corpus Area Fishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Corpus Area Fishing

We will be headed down to Corpus this weekend for a few days and towing the boat. I am still learning the bay system down their so any pointers would be appreciated not looking for coordinates but want to make sure the wife and kids have a good time and bend a rod. With the wife and kids wading isn’t an option so will be using trolling motor, drifting or anchoring.

We stay on a canal and usually get bait from marker 37 or Billings

Thanks in advance

Drift the King Ranch shoreline

Comment

Originally posted by Austin View Post
      We will be headed down to Corpus this weekend for a few days and towing the boat. I am still learning the bay system down their so any pointers would be appreciated not looking for coordinates but want to make sure the wife and kids have a good time and bend a rod. With the wife and kids wading isn’t an option so will be using trolling motor, drifting or anchoring.

We stay on a canal and usually get bait from marker 37 or Billings

Thanks in advance
      An easy and fun way to fish is to drift the King Ranch Shoreline. Motor out a 1/4 mile or more from the shoreline, and set out a drift anchor. Let the wind push you towards the shoreline. It is grass flats with sand pockets. Cast into the pockets. When you get close to the shore, fire back up and motor back out and drift in again. East flats are also good outside of Port A.

Comment

Originally posted by TxBowHntr View Post
        An easy and fun way to fish is to drift the King Ranch Shoreline. Motor out a 1/4 mile or more from the shoreline, and set out a drift anchor. Let the wind push you towards the shoreline. It is grass flats with sand pockets. Cast into the pockets. When you get close to the shore, fire back up and motor back out and drift in again. West flats are also good outside of Port A.
        Edited that for ya.

Comment