Mossberg Patriot Rifles

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mossberg Patriot Rifles

Who has some experience with these rifles? Are they decent? My dad has the MVP scout and that is sweet shooting rifle, but I have no experience with the patriot line.

Thanks,
    John

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hate to be "that guy", as I don't have personal experience with one, but one of my hunting buddies bought a cheap youth sized 243 and he loves it. It is his go to truck gun and has taken several deer with it. Personally, I tended to go the Savage Axis or Ruger American route when I was looking at guns in that price range.

Comment

Picked one up in 300WM few months back. Painted stock , threaded barrel, required an adaptor for the deadman. Threw on a Caldwell and a loopy 3x9x40. Got it sighted in and a box down range at ~1 MOA

I love it. It is what it is with all the plastic but whatever . I don’t wince everytime it bangs on something and it shoots where I point. Took it on an axis hunt in July and dropped a buck at 60 ish (lol I know) yards.

Comment

Pops won one in 243 years ago and had no use for it so he gave it to little man! Took a sawzall to the stock to get it to fit him and he's taken all kinds of critters with it! Dropped an axis buck this year and killed an 8 the other day at 80yds. I killed a coyote with it at 165 yards a couple years ago. Nikon 3x9x40 on top. We've been happy with it!

Comment

I have one in a 338 win mag with the fluted barrel and walnut stock recoil is tolerable and accuracy is great. Have taken deer, nilgai, hog, and aoudad with it no regrets on the purchase!
          Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_1129.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	24638440

Comment