Degree in Agribusiness?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Degree in Agribusiness?

How many of you have a degree in this field? Thinking outside the box. A&M Commerce has an online only degree track for it. Just didn't know what all could be done with it. They offer that and of course BS in business admin, gen business, and business analytics. Thoughts?

Sent from my iPhone X using Tapatalk

Two of my buddies have that degree. Both work in the oilfield for weatherford. Both have good positions and make plenty money.

Comment

I used to work with Bayer and Monsanto a lot and some of those folks had it or an agronomy degree

Comment

Soil & Plant Science Classes are hard, some of the hardest to take in college! Yep, bayer crop sciences, and Monsanto.. also Pioneer i think would be another one. Most folks in that field also can work into USDA, NRCS, maybe even Ducks Unlimited etc...... my degree is close but it's not agribusiness.

Comment

I do, work in ag sales, earn a nice living with a ton of freedom. The opportunities are there.

Comment

I do, started out in the late 80’s in ag sales, been in the construction business for 25 years.

Comment

My dad has a Bachelors and Masters in Ag. He was in the corporate side of heavy equipment for 20 years before starting his own business. Like a lot of people he ended up in a different field than his degree.

Comment

Originally posted by CEO View Post
                My dad has a Bachelors and Masters in Ag. He was in the corporate side of heavy equipment for 20 years before starting his own business. Like a lot of people he ended up in a different field than his degree.

This is what I was wondering about. I want out of my field now and am looking at other options

Comment

Originally posted by robbyreneeward View Post
                  This is what I was wondering about. I want out of my field now and am looking at other options