How bad is Oklahoma?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How bad is Oklahoma?

My wife and mother in law are Chickasaw Indian, and are talking about needing to move to Ada or Sulphur Oklahoma to take advantage of Indian retirement services ( a senior center, cheaper pharmaceuticals, medical services, at cost fuel And lots more) I personally don’t know anything about living in Oklahoma
    And am not feeling much excitement about it , but our area of Texas is being over run with freaks from California, so is that area “ livable “ for a guy who has never lived more than 2-3 hours from the coast or great hunting ?

I work in the DFW mess and enjoy business trips Oklahoma City very much. People are very polite and reminds me of a smaller Fort Worth.

Comment

I like Oklahoma
      The rate texas is changing I could picture ending up in Oklahoma after retirement

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

You’ll have to take up meth so you can fit in.

Comment

Way less libs and city folk.

Comment

Originally posted by panhandlehunter View Post
            You’ll have to take up meth so you can fit in.
            ^^^^This right here and stop using turn signals

Comment

It's not bad. Just don't let any of the Californian's know it. We'd rather not have them here.

Comment

A lot of tornadoes...

I hate to see ths way Texas is changing. Colorado is ahead of you in a bad way.

Comment

Originally posted by OldRiverRat View Post
                  I like Oklahoma
                  The rate texas is changing I could picture ending up in Oklahoma after retirement

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
                  Yes this would be after retirement in a couple of years
                  The meth thing wouldn’t be a big change as we live close to Bandera and sometimes shop In kerrville . The medical services sound awesome for the retired tribal members ( but I have lived in South Texas and would hate to commit) to someplace awful to live

Comment