Colorado mule deer tag help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Colorado mule deer tag help

Hey guys and gals, I am trying for the first time this year to try and put in for an out of state mule deer tag. Again I have never done this before so I’m looking for some help. It all seems pretty confusing, as far as what exactly I need to do and how to do it. If I’m correct I still have until April 1 to put in? I’m looking at it now and the choice codes are what I’m stuck on at the moment. I know it all has to do with what I’m hunting, deer and sex and what season a units, but again I want to make sure I’m doing this right. Anyone out there done it before who can help? Also if there is a better place to go with better odds of drawing or cheaper or whatever, please feel free to let me know. Thanks

If you’re serious about going gohunt is a worth while investment. Also Rokslide has a ton of great info as its gear toward western hunting

Comment

Might consider subscribing to one of these services GoHUnt, Huntin Fool, Toprut, Epic

​If you buy an annual subscription to OnX I think they offer a subscription to Huntin Fool

I have used Huntin Fool off and on since 2000, the owners sold a few years ago and started Epic, I have used them a couple years. I apply to a bunch of states every year, I’m not sure it would be worth if only targeting a state or two.

Edit
      I have a basic subscription to OnX, that only includes Texas maps, I use it for much more than hunting. I’ll upgrade to other states if I ever draw again.
      The poster above me mentioned Rokslide, there is lots of good stuff there, but be careful asking about specific unit/game management areas, they get brutal.
      Last edited by Red Letters; 03-17-2024, 02:35 PM.

Comment