Feeder batteries, anybody ever?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Feeder batteries, anybody ever?

Used two 6v in series in stead of a 12v battery? I'm tired of buying junk 12v batteries that only last one year or less.

Yes I do it all the time

Comment

Have you found some good 6V that will last longer? Mind sharing what kind.

Comment

Originally posted by Electrican View Post
        Have you found some good 6V that will last longer? Mind sharing what kind.
        No I haven't, but I have 2 other feeders that are 6v. I have spares for them I can use since seasons almost over

Comment

I have found its all in the charger, those crappy little square ones that go into an outlet suck. I have been using this one for three years and my feeder batteries (I also use them on my trail cameras) are still going strong. every two months for feeders and one month for cameras I rotate batteries. I have extras, then put them in my feeders and cameras and bring the others back and recharge them for the next month.

Comment

Originally posted by Walker View Post

No I haven't, but I have 2 other feeders that are 6v. I have spares for them I can use since seasons almost over
            So the 6V are made at the same place the 12 volts are. You are just now buying two junk batteries to replace the one junk battery in the future. Odd that ou have so many 12V go bad in a year. Mine usually last 3-5 years on a solar panel.

Comment

Duracell makes a 12 v, I use interstate , but I bet u that Duracell is great.

Comment

Yall may not believe this but I have the same rechargeable 6v on my feeder since I put it up in 21.

Comment