Moultrie and Muddy cell cams

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moultrie and Muddy cell cams

I see Academy has them on sale for $69 and $59. Anyone have experience with them?

Anyone?

Comment

I have an older Moultrie, m80 I think, that worked great. Bought a newer model that sifens. Lately I got a couple of Stealth cam on Amazon and they work good for me. The cheaper ones, 3 for about $150. Came with 32 gb cards.

Comment

I run 6 muddy cameras, I believe they are 14 or 16mp. Been out in the woods for 4 years and zero problems with any of them. The picture quality is fine for me but some people don’t like them. I don’t necessarily depend on pics as much as some hunters so it doesn’t bother me. They also don’t have as many features but again I just need a general idea of buck count and quality and they do that for me.

Comment

I have been using the cheapest Muddy version for a few years, and I have been happy with them for the $35 they cost. They do not take as good of pictures as the top dollar cameras, but I am mainly using them to keep tabs on activity not necessarily scoring deer.

Comment

Thanks for replies. Looking at the cellular cameras. Thinking I’m going to try one.

Comment

I have 5 of the Muddy Cell cams running 24/7 and other than a few small hiccups they are decent cams. Definitely worth the price.

Comment